The Metal Challenge 365 – day 49 -today I made another turtle pendant thus adding to my growing collection of turtely things

Fantastic tutorial on how to make a silver turtle pendant from scratch. Perfect for all those silversmithing newbies like myself 🙂

The Metal Challenge 365

turt18turt19turt20turt21

 

Today I went with a combination of medallion and shadow box ( the shadow box being the flower inside the turtle . I used 20 gauge sterling silver for that . The reason for not using 18 gauge was that I ran out ,lol 🙂    But that worked out in the end as I added an extra circle .

turtturt1

I cut out a large circle 1 1/4 inch in diameter with the help of my disc cutter. If you don’t have one you can always cut out a circle by hand . I invested in a disc cutter after cutting out discs right and left and wasting a lot of time doing it .  I drew the turtle onto paper that has a sticky back( uline label paper ) and stuck it to the sheet of metal . If you only have regular paper either glue it to the…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

