If at first you don’t succeed – suck it up, princess.

If at first you don't succeed - suck it up, princess.

After much trial and error and some much needed constructive criticism, I finally nailed this bracelet design. I love it and am making one in every conceivable combination, because they go with EVERYTHING – jeans and cocktail dresses included.

I’m super proud to say I sold my first “successful” piece. And it wasn’t one of those “pity purchases” relatives and friends make to show you they care. Which is still awesome when friends do that, because sometimes it’s that reassurance you need to suck it up and stick with something until you get it right.

In my case, I had to make half a dozen “rejects” in order to get the right size and technique down, but it was worth it 🙂

You can see more of them here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/WavyNettles

Leave a Reply

